My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic

From Moegirlpedia
Jump to: navigation, search
My Little Pony Friendship is Magic Logo 2017.png
Moegirlpedia welcomes you to make friends with this article☆Friendship Is Magic!☆

As you read this article, we hope you participate in improving this page.
Before editing, please read wiki introduction, rules of article editing (in Chinese, welcome translation) and retrieve relevant information.
We wish you have a good time in Moegirlpedia.

Mylittlepony Title.jpeg
Base Info
Original Name My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic
Translation Name マイリトルポニー〜トモダチは魔法〜
Original Work Format Animation
Original Work Writer Hasbro, DHX Media
Adapted Format Comic, Mobile Game, Novel, Movie
Linked Works The Transformers

My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic ( Japanese : マイリトルポニー〜トモダチは魔法〜 , Chinese : 彩虹小马:友谊是魔法/小马宝莉:友谊的魔力 ) is an animated series based on Hasbro's popular My Little Pony franchise. The show premiered on October 10, 2010 on Hasbro's The Hub channel, now known as Discovery Family as of October 13, 2014. It ended after nine seasons on October 12, 2019. This incarnation of the franchise is referred to as the fourth generation, or G4, of My Little Pony. The show was developed for television by Lauren Faust, who is known for her work on two of Cartoon Network's popular and critically-acclaimed franchises, namely The Powerpuff Girls and Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends.

The series stars a unicorn pony named Twilight Sparkle, a student of Princess Celestia, the ruler of the magical land of Equestria. The princess gives Twilight the task of learning about friendship and sends her and her assistant, a baby dragon named Spike, to Ponyville. There, they meet some interesting ponies, including action-loving Rainbow Dash, glamorous Rarity, hard-working Applejack, timid Fluttershy, and hyperactive Pinkie Pie. Together, they go on adventures, solve various problems, and learn about the magic of friendship.